Karen Jordan

Writing Down Your Faith Story: The Day I Met Jesus

BookCover/TheDayIMetJesusHave you written about the day you met Jesus?

The Day I Met Jesus. Mary DeMuth and Frank Viloa present the stories of five women in the Bible who experienced personal and powerful encounters with Jesus in their new book, The Day I Met Jesus.

Each chapter offers a descriptive narrative and helpful, biblical insights, encouraging readers to seek a personal encounter with Jesus and to apply the spiritual truths revealed in this book to their own lives.

Writing down your own faith story. The first time I began to write down my faith, it changed my life. I shared about my first encounter with Jesus on my personal blog recently.

Since I wrote about my first “come to Jesus” moment,” I continue to tell the stories that matter most to me. And I also love to encourage others to share their faith and family stories.

Who can tell your faith story but you? Someone else could write about your story or tell others what you’ve told them, but you must be willing to share your story first.

As a Christian speaker, I’m often asked to share my faith stories. So today, I want to challenge you to write down your own faith story. Tell others about the day you met Jesus!

When we begin to tell the stories that matter most, lives change and hearts heal!

Have you written down your faith story?

YouTube/MaryDeMuth

2 thoughts on “Writing Down Your Faith Story: The Day I Met Jesus”

Add new comment

