Important Question for Christian Writers

I’m always examining my purpose and motivation for writing. So, I wanted to share this article from the WordServe Water Cooler on the StoryWriting Studio, since I co-founded this blog with another WordServe author, Anita Brooks.

What are some of the important questions that you ask yourself as a writer? Be sure to leave your comments to this post (below) on the StoryWriting Studio (comments closed on archived posts of the WordServe Water Cooler).

WordServe Water Cooler

English: Posthumous official presidential port...President John F. Kennedy inspired American patriotism in his inaugural address: “Ask not what your country can do for you—ask what you can do for your country.”

As a Christian writer, I’ve asked myself a similar question at times: What can I do for God?

I’ve tried to do the things that I thought pleased God, but my good deeds never seemed to be enough when compared to the standards set before me.

So, I sought answers to my question from biblical examples of those who sought God’s approval and blessings.

King David experienced a change of focus when he sought spiritual counsel concerning his desire to please God by building a house for Him (2 Sam. 7:2). But God planned to build a house for David and establish his kingdom, and He chose David’s son to build a house for His Name.

The Lord declares to you that the Lord himself will establish a house for you … I will raise…

View original post 419 more words

Tagged: , , ,

Add new comment

