Mary May Larmoyeux, Uncategorized

Have You Ever Thought About ePublishing?

Nancy Downing and Mary Larmoyeux hold book The Grandparent Connection– by Mary May Larmoyeux

Have you ever thought about publishing an eBook? Well, my friend Nancy Downing (who has been named a USA Today Teacher of the Year) and I did just that.

But to be quite honest with you, I was terrified of formatting our eBook myself, and pushing the “publish” button.

Yes, I had heard others speak about how they had made their eBook dreams come true. Yes, I had heard about the wave of ePublishing. But one question haunted me: Could I really do it?

But with the encouragement of my wonderful husband and a friend, prayers, a great how-to article by Katelyn Kelley, and of course the easy-to-follow information on Amazon’s Kindle Direct Publishing, I actually formatted Nancy’s and my book for Kindle and it’s published today!

The Grandparent Connection: 365 Ways to Connect With Your Grandchild’s Heart has now been a reality for five days!

My heart right now is filled with gratitude for family and friends who encouraged Nancy and me along the way. One of the Facebook posts that touched my heart was by one of my sons. He shared the picture of Nancy and me that’s on this post and said: “You know how moms always say… ‘That’s my son!’ Well, now I get to say, ‘YEP! That’s my mom!’ If you’re a grandparent, have a grandparent or know a grandparent check this out.'”

And then my sweet daughter-in-law spread the word. She said: “Today I was in my kid’s class and noticed she was using a bookmark made by Nana that had a Bible verse and marked the day of her baptism. Mary is one intentional grandmother! Check out her book!”

And a friend I once taught with shared our news by sharing Nancy’s and my picture: “My friend, the writer.”

I could go on and on.

I am not a marketer and hate to promote myself. But in this world of social media it’s not too hard to get the word out about a new book. All an author needs is a little help from loved ones and friends!

If you’ve ever thought about publishing an eBook, you can do it! After all, that’s what a friend who ePublished told me. And I was crazy enough to believe it.

Copyright © 2014 by Mary May Larmoyeux. All rights reserved.

Read More:

After You Sign the Contract
Writing Survivor Tips
The Juggling Act of Marketing While You Write

1 thought on “Have You Ever Thought About ePublishing?”

Add new comment

