Mary May Larmoyeux, Uncategorized

Free Resources to Help You Build Your Platform

fireworks

by Mary May Larmoyeux

Do you ever feel frustrated and overwhelmed with all that a writer seems expected to do these days?

Have you ever said to yourself, “Why am I doing all of this? Does anyone care? Is God using me to make any difference in the lives of others?”

Today there are not only things to write, but also websites to make, tweets to send, and platforms to build … The tasks can seem endless and overwhelming!

In addition to my day job, family, church, and community responsibilities I write a blog, Legacy Connection, and am in the process of reprinting a book for grandparents. I truly want to help connect not only the hearts and lives of generations in my family, but also in the families of others.

But how can I get the Legacy Connection messages out? How can you let others know about whatever it is that God has put on your heart?

To be quite frank, I don’t really know the answer.  So, when I got Michael Hyatt’s email about some free videos about platform and a step-by-step downloadable workbook for doing your own platform makeover, I was excited. (Hyatt is a best-selling author and the former Chairman and CEO of Thomas Nelson Publishers.)

I’ve already watched the first video and downloaded the workbook and thought you might want to do this, too. How? Go to http://platformuniversity.com/yourmakeover/

After watching the videos and going through the workbook, hopefully we’ll both be encouraged and reminded of why we are writing today.

Post and photo copyright © 2014 by Mary May Larmoyeux. All rights reserved.

Read more:

The Platform Builder

Check Out Michael Hyatt’s New Book: Platform

Lyndie Blevins: How I Reached 1000+ Twitter Followers

Hot to Get Speaking Gigs

1 thought on “Free Resources to Help You Build Your Platform”

Add new comment

