Uncategorized

Living on Easy Street

I wanted to share this post from the WordServe Water Cooler with my friends at the StoryWriting Studio. How do you determine your priorities in life, especially concerning your writing commitments and goals?

WordServe Water Cooler

Photo/TaraRoss But easy street is a dead-end street. Those who live there make their bellies their gods; belches are their praise; all they can think of is their appetites . (Phil. 3:19 MSG)

I used to think that I wanted to live on Easy Street. You know, where you could have anything you want, anytime you want it.

Thankfully, the Lord knows what I need, and it’s not always the way I want.

In fact, I’ve noticed many people who seem to enjoy all the material possessions that they want, but they lack what they really need. They may even boast that they “have it all.” But a closer inspection might expose the truth about their situation. Many of them pay a big price for riches, fame, and beauty.

Dead-end street. I’ve discovered that there is much more to life than focusing on myself. Talk about a dead-end street!

What if…

View original post 325 more words

Add new comment

