Mary May Larmoyeux, Uncategorized

Her dog was gone

by Mary May Larmoyeux

Yesterday I received an email with a prayer request for a dear friend who I’ll call Ann. Her dog was missing. Now, he wasn’t just any dog. The huge German Shepherd was like her baby. And Ann lives alone … need I say more?

To make matters worse, it’s Christmastime!

Well, I prayed. My husband prayed. My sister prayed. Ann’s daughter asked her Facebook friends to pray.

But when we went to bed last night … no dog.

Guess what I was thinking about this morning when I woke up at 5 a.m. Yep: Did the dog make it home?

Then I picked up my Bible and turned to 2 Chronicles 14:11 and started praying these words for Ann:  “O Lord, there is none like You to help, between the mighty and the weak. Help us, Oh Lord our God, for we rely on You …”

Where was that dog?

Finally, about an hour later I got an email that had the answer. “Ann found her dog at 1 a.m.” God had answered my morning prayer before I had even said it (Isaiah 65:24).

It turns out that Ann was sound asleep when barking woke her up. So she went out behind her house. Sure enough, that’s where she found her ‘best friend’caught on a branch.

After taking a deep sigh all I could say was “Thank You, Lord. There is none like You to help!”

Ann’s dog came home for Christmas!

© Nikolai Sorokin/Dreamstime.com

Christmas Focus: The Ultimate Gift Giver

A “Real” Star Story

One thing every writer needs to know

Storm’s coming … let’s write

4 thoughts on “Her dog was gone”

Add new comment

