Karen Jordan

Struggling with Telling Your Story?

Photo/KarenJordan

Let the redeemed of the Lord tell their story …
(Ps. 107:2).

Struggling with telling your story? I am!

Plan a spiritual retreat. Last week, I wrote an article for the WordServe Water Cooler about taking time out to change the flat tires of life. So, as I face another writing crisis, I remembered my own adviceI took a break for a spiritual check-up. I didn’t go anywhere, I just forced myself to stop and take time to deal with my struggle.

“Step out of the traffic! Take a long, loving look at me, your High God … above everything” (Psalm 46:10 MSG).

Enlist prayer support. Then, I sent out a prayer request to a few friends.

“Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.” (James 5:16 NLT).

Embrace the power of praise. “But the time is coming—indeed it’s here now—when true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth. The Father is looking for those who will worship him that way. For God is Spirit, so those who worship him must worship in spirit and in truth” (John 4:23-24 NLT).

Sometimes God uses a song to change my perspective. And as I drove away from my home to find a place to retreat from the internet and to get spiritual direction, I listened to a song on the radio that spoke the words of encouragement that I needed at that moment.

Seems like all I can see was the struggle
Haunted by ghosts that lived in my past
Bound up in shackles of all my failures
Wondering how long is this gonna last …
(“Reedeemed” Big Daddy Weave)

So, I wanted to share this song with you, since some of you may be struggling with telling your stories, too.

Photo/KarenJordan
YourTube/EncounterWorshipVids (“Reedeemed” Big Daddy Weave)

Are you struggling with telling your story?

Related articles

3 thoughts on “Struggling with Telling Your Story?”

Add new comment

